Majemi Bar School is an intensive 4 day course which is aimed to teach you how to be a cool, stylish and knowledgeable cocktail bartender. I run 7 courses lasting 4 days per course each summer. In each course I train a maximum of 4 students in order to ensure a focused, personal tuition.

The cost of the course is £375 + VAT per person, starts at 9am and finishes at 5pm. The price includes lunch and dietary requirements will be considered.




During the course my unique bar program will teach you the following:

• Bar practice
• Station structure, bar preparation and maintenance
• Bar tools
• Glassware
• Basic product knowledge
• Making homemade juices and syrups
• Basics of understanding taste construction and balance
• Mixology
• Cocktails and preparation ie building a drink, stirring, shaking, layering, muddling, straining etc
• Working flair and bar tending skills
• Speed and bar logic for big orders
• Customer service
• Reading customers and handling complaints
• Bar interviewing skills

At the end of the course, you will be able to prepare and make 20 classic and contemporary cocktails including: Mojito, Collins, Cosmopolitan, bramble, margaritas, sex on the beach, pina colada, daiquiris, caipirinhas, sours, martinis, manhattans, old-fashioned, and many others.


2016 Course dates

● Monday 23rd May 2016 – Thursday 26th May 2016
● Monday 30th May 2016 – Thursday 2nd June 2016
● Monday 6th June 2026 – Thursday 9th June 2016
● Monday 13th June 2016 – Thursday 16th June 2016
● Monday 20th June 2016 – Thursday 23rd June 2016
● Monday 27th June 2016 – Thursday 30th June 2016
● Monday 4th July 2016 – Thursday 7th July 2016


Book your course

Your Name

Your Email (required)

Your Contact Number

Date of course